Amsterdam Post Punk band Stakbabber are releasing their second album, four years after their debut album Polarized. Present and past musically connected in ten songs, nouveau retro of the year 2019. Even more than Stakbabber’s debut, this album is danceable, with the almost industrial beat of Transvaluation, the laid-back swing of Humdrum, and the mid-tempo drive of She Hung Half-Mast. Stakbabber presents a sound with deep grooves, well thought-out arrangements and a production full of finesse.

Pinguin Radio: “The debut album was a blast already, but in all honesty it grows pale after listening to the successor. The tracks are deeper, darker and fuller. A great album. ”

Mick Ness – Vocals, guitar
Rob van de Schootbrugge – Guitar
Rick Blom – Bass guitar
Ollie Schmitz – Drums

Fokbros – VJ

  1. Liquid 4:55
  2. Storm Broke The Bell 3:29
  3. Humdrum 3:21
  4. Medicine 4:55
  5. Transvaluation 4:41
  6. Decadance 5:46
  7. Frobisher 3:49
  8. Cleopatra 3:14
  9. She Hung Half Mast 4:18
  10. Oscar 3:34


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.



Enschede, Netherlands

Metropool Willem Wilminkplein 2
7511 PG Enschede

Support for Clan of Xymox



Soundgarden Marnixstraat 164-166
Amsterdam, 1016TG



Paradiso Verdronkenoord 119

Het Spektakel


Het Spektakel Prins Bernhardstraat 44
Asten, 5721 GC
0493 695 243

Playlist Polarized

  1. Black Pony Buy 3:54
  2. Five fingers to the face Buy 3:17
  3. SPFCT Buy 3:52
  4. Steal Your Heart Buy 4:45
  5. Polarized Stakbabber Buy 3:50
  6. Energy Stakbabber Buy 4:06
  7. Lauterbrunnen Stakbabber Buy 3:41
  8. Endurance Stakbabber Buy 4:11
  9. Tour De Force Stakbabber Buy 3:02
  10. 90 Degrees Murder Stakbabber Buy 3:00


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.